A Real Fairytale

In case you didn’t know or possibly live on the moon there was a pretty important wedding over the weekend. The youngest child of Prince Charles and Princess Diana married an American former actress.Love between the Monarchy and Americans has happened before. Small history lesson for you. The queen got her throne because her uncle wanted to chose love for his American divorcee over the throne.

One thing about this union was very important to me. She at one time was just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life in Crenshaw, California. She obviously had dreams. I mean she was an actress and appeared on many shows from a young age. She obviously put in work to get to be apart of a series on TV.

The criticism and judgement is also evident. It’s shows in the media from the time we heard they were dating. Is she worthy of him? Is she using him for a chance to be even more famous? Is she all about the spotlight or love?

I wish them the best no matter what. I kinda thought things would fall apart myself. I mean the media exposure her family members have gotten made it hard to not have some questions.

One thing  is forgotten in all this excitement. She was an ordinary girl chosen to live an extraordinary  life. She was chosen and she chose him. In the end she is able to live exceedingly and abundantly beyond her own expectation!

I mean people have to bow to her. She is a duchess! I don’t care what fantasy she had as a young girl playing in her room. She got to be a real Cinderella. I’m not hating. I’m appreciating.

monochrome photo of couple holding hands

Photo by Min An on Pexels.com

Listen. Harry was born into royalty. Meghan was working and doing what she knew she  wanted to do. And being pretty successful at it. Now look where she is.

Faith without works is dead. When you want something or ask God for it; we have to do our part. And while we wait just be grateful for the future outcome. God doesn’t mind the asking. He actually loves it. But in our patience we need to stay the course.

I tell you one thing I am happy for this union. I was impressed by the ceremony. I see the Monarchy changing, choir with natural hair, Bishops speaking about love, and a mixed race Duchess.

So instead of judging take a lesson from this. And that lesson is:

ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE

This weekend I made a decision to believe in all possibilities again. To live. To laugh. To be diligent in achieving my goals.

Remember we are all heirs to a Mighty throne already. Meghan kissed a Prince but all we have to do is trust and believe.

Now go be great!

Leave a comment